Therapists & Researchers

Nominations to the Scientific Council

ADAA is accepting nominations to the Scientific Council. This standing committee is comprised of mid- and senior-level basic and clinical researchers committed to the organization. Its purpose is to contribute scientific expertise and mentorship, actively grow membership, and encourage participation in ADAA among colleagues, students, and fellows. Committee members participate in projects that maintain ADAA’s leading edge in research, dissemination, treatment, and advocacy.

New Podcast: Treating Coexisting Depression and Anxiety


Listen to Dr. Dennis Greenberger describe the differences and similarities between symptoms of anxiety and depression, how the disorders are treated, and what patients can expect in treatment.

Mind Over Moods — Treating Coexisting Depression and Anxiety


Dennis Greenberger, PhD
Founder and Director
Anxiety & Depression Center
Newport Beach, California

Assistant Clinical Professor
Department of Psychiatry
University of California, Irvine, College of Medicine

Dr. Greenberger describes the differences and similarities between symptoms of anxiety and depression, how the disorders are treated, and what patients can expect in treatment.


2013 Annual Conference Registration Policies


Notice of cancellation must be received in writing by March 4, 2013. A $75 administrative fee will be charged for all refunds. Cancellations will not be accepted after the date above for any reason, including medical and travel complications, due to the many costs associated with planning and organizing the conference. All refunds will be issued after the conference ends.

ADAA Member Recognition Awards

Recognizing ADAA Members

The ADAA Awards Program recognizes member participation and commitment to the association and to the community.

Member of Distinction Award

Application deadline: January 8, 2015

Download the application.*

Recipients of the Jerilyn Ross Clinician Advocate Award

To honor the memory and lifework of Jerilyn Ross, cofounder of the Anxiety Disorders Association of America and president from 1985 to 2010, this award acknowledges a professional who exemplifies excellence and outstanding advocacy for patient education and care, training, and research.


Reid Wilson, PhD

Reid Wilson, PhD
Director, Anxiety Disorders Treatment Center
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Recipients of the Clinician Outreach Award

This award acknowledges ADAA members who fulfill the public education and outreach mission of the association by serving the community with a novel, innovative project that expands the delivery of information or clinical services.

Recipients of the Member of Distinction Award

This award recognizes midcareer clinicians and researchers who advance the mission of ADAA through significant service and commitment to the organization and its membership.

Congratulations to the award winners:


Bob AckermanRobert Ackerman, MSW
Anxiety Disorders Treatment in Brooklyn

New Research Poster Award Winners

Congratulations to all new research poster winners.

Recipients of the Donald F. Klein Early Career Investigator Award

Congratulations to the winners for the best original research paper on neurobiology, psychopharmacology, psychosocial treatments, or experimental psychopathology of anxiety disorders and depression.

This award is supported by the official ADAA journal, Depression and Anxiety, published by Wiley-Blackwell.


Rebecca B. Price, PhD
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Looking Under the Hood of the Dot-Probe Task: An fMRI Study in Anxious Youth

Contact ADAA

8701 Georgia Ave., Suite #412
Silver Spring, MD 20910


Contact ADAA

Request Publications


Syndicate content RSS


ADAA is a national nonprofit organization dedicated to the prevention, treatment, and cure of anxiety, depression, OCD, PTSD, and related disorders and to improving the lives of all people who suffer from them through education, practice, and research.


Privacy Policy 
© ADAA, 2010-2014