Board of Directors 2013–2014

Mark H. Pollack, MD — President
Rush University Medical Center

Karen Cassiday, PhD  —  President-Elect
The Anxiety Treatment Center

Terence M. Keane, PhD — Past President
VA Boston Healthcare System/Boston University School of Medicine

Cindy J. Aaronson, MSW, PhD — Secretary
Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Murray Stein, MD, MPH — Treasurer
University of California, San Diego

Anne Marie Albano, PhD, ACT, ABPP
Columbia University Medical Center

Norah Feeny, PhD
Case Western Reserve University

Charles Nemeroff, MD, PhD
University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine

Simon Rego, PsyD, ABPP, ACT
Montefiore Medical Center and Albert Einstein College of Medicine 

Barbara O. Rothbaum, PhD, ABPP
Emory University School of Medicine

Mary E. (Beth) Salcedo, MD
The Ross Center for Anxiety & Related Disorders

Michael Van Ameringen, MD
McMaster University

Myrna Weissman, PhD
New York State Psychiatric Institute

Kerry Ressler, MD, PhD — ex officio
Emory University
Scientific Council Chair

Peter Roy-Byrne, MD — ex officio
University of Washington
Editor, Depression and Anxiety

Abby J. Fyer, MD  — Honorary member
New York State Psychiatric Institute

David Hoberman  — Honorary member
Mandeville Films

Jeffrey Kukes — Honorary member
Andrew Kukes Foundation for Social Anxiety

Donny Osmond — Honorary member

Meet the members of the 2014 Board of Directors Nominating Committee.



Contact ADAA

8701 Georgia Ave., Suite #412
Silver Spring, MD 20910


Contact ADAA

Request Publications



ADAA is a national nonprofit organization dedicated to the prevention, treatment, and cure of anxiety, OCD, PTSD, depression, and related disorders and to improving the lives of all people who suffer from them.


Privacy Policy 
© ADAA, 2010-2014