Members-Only Webinar Series

This series of free monthly webinars is available exclusively to ADAA members.

Psychotherapy for GAD and Comorbid Major Depression

Thursday, April 24, 2014
4 pm ET / 3 pm CT / 2 pm MT/ 1 pm PT

Cindy AaronsonCindy J. Aaronson, MSW, PhD

Assistant Clinical Professor
Psychiatry, Mood and Personality Disorders
Mount Sinai School of Medicine


Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD) and major depressive disorder (MDD) are both very common and they frequently co-occur. In order to prioritize intervention strategies, one must understand the connection between changes in depressed and anxious mood state, as well as interventions common and unique to each. Dr. Aaronson will present an overview of the theoretical models and the treatment methods that were developed from those theories for GAD and MDD.


Webinar Format:
A live one-hour audiovisual presentation, including a brief Q&A session

Sign up: webinars [at] adaa [dot] org (Send an e-mail for the login details;) please type the code "GAD-MDD" in the subject line and include your first and last name.

  • Your ADAA membership must be current to receive the login. Join or renew now.
  • Attendance is limited to 100 participants.
  • For best results, use Internet Explorer as your browser.
  • There are no fees.
  • Continuing education credits are not available.

Previous Webinars 2014

Anxiety Disorders and ADHD Comorbidity: Diagnostic and Treatment Implications, (March 5, 2014), presented by Michael Van Ameringen, MD

Depressive Disorders, Bipolar, and Related Disorders in DSM-5 (Feb. 13, 2014), presented by Jan Fawcett, MD

Previous Webinars 2013

Apps for Therapy, Therapists, and Self-Help: An Overview (December 10, 2013), presented by Simon Rego, PsyD, ABPP, ACT

Research Domain Criteria (RDoC) (October 24, 2013), presented by Bruce Cuthbert, PhD

Prolonged Exposure and Virtual Reality Therapy for PTSD (September 26, 2013), presented by Barbara O. Rothbaum, PhD, ABPP

DSM-5: What’s New for Anxiety Disorders, Obsessive-Compulsive and Related Disorders, and PTSD (August 29, 2013), presented by Katharine Phillips, MD

Contact ADAA

8701 Georgia Ave. #412
Silver Spring, MD 20910

240.485.1001

Contact ADAA

Request Publications

FacebookTwitterRSS

 

ADAA is a national nonprofit organization dedicated to the prevention, treatment, and cure of anxiety, OCD, PTSD, depression, and related disorders and to improving the lives of all people who suffer from them.

 

Privacy Policy 
© ADAA, 2010-2014